Coming Soon: The Little Dinosaur by Catriona Hoy and Andrew Plant

Just a sneak peek at my latest book.

The Little Dinosaur will be released in June 2012…and of course there are lots of links with primary science and in fact secondary science. .

In a time before australia existed, a little dinosaur roamed the Antarctic forests. Time passed and the world changed, but the discovery of the little dinosaur’s leg bone millions of years later means she is not forgotten.

A picture book about Australian polar dinosaurs which will delight and inspire dinosaur lovers of all ages.

Details of the launch will be available via my facebook page.

Hope to see some of you there.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Coming Soon: The Little Dinosaur by Catriona Hoy and Andrew Plant

  1. How wonderfully exciting! Looks delightful, Cat! I’m sure it’s going to be a hit! I’ll be looking out for it; I have some little dino enthusiasts in my family. I think everybody does which makes it even more likely to do well.

    • Thanks Kerri, I think everyone will love Andrew’s illustrations. He’s the expert! And he’s managed to capture poignancy while still maintaining scientific accuracy.

  2. Robert Vescio

    Hi Catriona,
    I really enjoyed the interview with Sally Odgers. Some interesting facts about Australian dinosuars. I’m sure it will be a huge hit with children.
    Congratulations! Robert Vescio

Leave a Reply

